Florida State Association of Rehabilitation Nurses


District Information

District Contact Information

FSARN is divided into geographic areas to promote networking and meetings. There are several inactive districts and would like to generate interest in these areas. If you are in an inactive district and would like to start some informal meetings and networking please contact us and we will assist you.



President: Ellen Ortu    President-elect: Peggy Rosier    Treasurer: Ina Fletcher    Recording Secretary: Viki Solomon    Past President: Sue Sharman        Membership: Denyce Bensen        Scholarship: Barbara Martelli      Directors At Large: Carol Mangan and Sue Brown

Meeting Place/Time/Details:
3rd Tuesday of every month
Website: http://www.browardarn.org/


Central Florida
President: Lydia Hendrix              President-Elect: Jacqueline McDonald                Secretary: Sherry Watson      Treasurer: Marty Bassett                                    Past President: Kevin Glennon                          Membership: Grace Peery                        Scholarships: Italia-Lee Bright       CE Chair: Linda Hennig

3rd Friday of every month                  Website: CFARN



President: Jim Edwards                                    President-Elect: Joanne Hoerts                         Secretary: Sarah Carter-Lingebach           Treasurer: Carroll Castro

Meeting Place/Time/Details
Fourth Monday of each month.
Brooks Rehab Hospital
3599 University Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32216
Business meeting, networking and program for one contact hour. 


President: Penny Kehoe 
Vice-President: Ruth Beck

Meeting Place/Time/Details: 2nd Tuesday of Month
Location: TBD


Volusia/FlaglerMembership Chair:


President: Cindy Hernandez
Secretary: Judy Essick
Treasurer: Cynthia Bifulco

Meeting Place/Time/Details
Second Tuesday of every odd-numbered month and December - holiday gathering
CBD?s Southside Italian Restaurant
3671 S. Westshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33629
Meetings: 5p - 7p  with one guest presentation 
Contact Person: Judy Essick ([email protected])

[email protected]------

Contact Person: Membership Chair

Contact Person: Membership Chair

North Central

Contact Person: Colleen Balestrieri

Palm Coast      Contact Person: Membership Chair 

Southwest    Contact Person: Membership Chair

Space Coast
Contact Person: Membership Chair

Contact Person: Marie Poole

Facebook Like Button