Florida State Association of Rehabilitation Nurses


Mission Statement for the Association of Rehabilitation Nurses:

The Association of Rehabilitation Nurses (ARN) promotes and advances professional rehabilitation, nursing practice through education, advocacy, collaboration, and research  to enhance the quality of life for those affected by disability and chronic illness. FSARN, as a chapter, supports the same mission and values upheld by ARN For more information regarding FSARN, contact inafletcher@comcast.net.
2019-2021 Board Members

President: James Edwards
President-Elect: Kathleen Sobczak
Recording Secretary: Anabel Velazquez
Treasurer:  Peggy Rosier

Corresponding Secretary: Ellen Ortu
Nominations Chair: Ann Wilson
President: Cynthia Hernandez
Committee Chairs
Advisory Board: Kevin Glennon
Bylaws: Kerry Nowroozi
CE Chair: Kathy Sobczak
Conference Liaison: Kathleen Sobczak
Finance: Marty Bassett
Historian: Lisa Duncan
Membership: Cynthia Hernandez
National Health care Policy: Susan Fowler
Communique: Lisa Duncan
Scholarship: Brook Jimenez
Website Manager: Ina Fletcher

Leadership Chair: Sue Brown

District Information

FSARN is divided into geographic areas to promote networking and meetings. There are several inactive districts and would like to generate interest in these areas. If you are in an inactive district and would like to start some informal meetings and networking please contact us and we will assist you.



President: Margaret "Peggy" Rosier    

President-elect: Donna Bagley    

Treasurer: Ina Fletcher    

Recording Secretary: Claire Pereira

Correspondence Secretary: Leslie Schlienger         

Past President: Ellen Ortu        

Membership: Denise Barbera        

Scholarship: Barbara Martelli 

Directors At Large: Sue Sharman, Carol Mangan and Sue Brown

Meeting Place/Time/Details:
3rd Tuesday of every month
Website: http://www.browardarn.org/


Central Florida

President: Susan Fowler      

President-Elect: Jacqueline McDonald     

Secretary: Michael Samogalo   

Treasurer: Marty Bassett 

Past President: Kevin Glennon 

Membership: Grace Peery   

Scholarships: Italia-Lee Bright     

CE Chair: Linda Hennig

Meeting Place/Time/Details: 

Meetings the 3rd Friday of every month          

Website: CFARN



President: Bryan Murphy    

President-Elect: Robin Johnson                          

Secretary: Elena Pasicolan        

Treasurer: Connie Bell

Meeting Place/Time/Details
Fourth Monday of each month.
Brooks Rehab Hospital
3599 University Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32216
Business meeting, networking and program for one contact hour. 


President: Cindy Hernandez
Secretary: Judy Essick
Treasurer: Cynthia Bifulco

Meeting Place/Time/Details
Second Tuesday of every odd-numbered month and December 
Meetings: 5pm - 7pm  with one guest presentation 
Contact Person: Judy Essick (judy.essick@ahss.org)


Contact Person: Membership Chair


DADE held their meeting on Wednesday July 24, 2019

Brunch Meeting 1 CE Provided at New Location

Location: Encompass Health Rehabilitation Hospital of Miami

Contact: Patricia.rodriguez@encompasshealth.com 305-259-6494


North Central

Contact Person: Membership Chair


Palm Coast   

Meetings will be scheduled soon

Contact: Grace Yousif at garsalb@yahoo.com 



Contact Person: Membership Chair

Space Coast
Contact Person: Membership Chair

Contact Person: Marie Poole

Contact Person: Membership Chair 


Contact Person: Membership Chair: