Mission Statement FSARN:

The Association of Rehabilitation Nurses (ARN) promotes and advances professional rehabilitation, nursing practice through education, advocacy, collaboration, and research to enhance the quality of life for those affected by disability and chronic illness. FSARN, as a chapter, supports the same mission and values upheld by ARN For more information regarding FSARN or to contact any board or committee member, use the contact form on this website.

2023-2025 Board Members

President: Ann Wilson

President-Elect: Tracy Simpson

Recording Secretary: Anabel Velazquez

Treasurer: Margaret “Peggy” Rosier

Corresponding Secretary: Ellen Ortu 

Nominations Chair: Yvette Salas

Past President: Kathleen Sobczak

Committee Chairs

Advisory Board: Kevin Glennon

Bylaws: Tracy Simpson

CE Chair: Kathy Sobczak

Conference Liaison: Tracy Simpson

Finance: Marty Bassett

Historian: vacant

Membership: Cynthia Hernandez

National Health care Policy: Yvette Salas

Communique: open

Scholarship: Brook Jimenez

Website Manager: Ina Fletcher

Leadership Chair: Sue Brown

District Information

FSARN is divided into geographic areas to promote networking and meetings. There are several inactive districts and would like to generate interest in these areas. If you are in an inactive district and would like to start some informal meetings and networking please contact us and we will assist you.


Broward: Directors: Sue Brown, Barbara Martelli, Clare Pereira, Margaret "Peggy" Rosier, Sue Sharman Treasurer: Ina Fletcher    Past President: Donna Hancock  Membership: Ina Fletcher Scholarship: Barbara Martelli

Meeting Place/Time: FSARN virtual meetings

Website: http://www.browardarn.org/

Central Florida: President:   President-Elect: Debbie Coleman     Secretary/Treasurer: Marty Bassett Past President: Kevin Glennon Membership: Grace Peery   Scholarships: Italia-Lee Bright     CE Chair: Linda Hennig

Northeast: President: Tracy Simpson   President-Elect: Holy Medearis    Secretary: Elena Pasicolan   Treasurer: Connie Bell

Meeting Place/Time: Fourth Monday of each month. 

Brooks Rehab Hospital, 3599 University Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216

Westcoast: President: Cindy Hernandez Secretary: Judy Essick Treasurer: Cynthia Bifulco

Contact Person: Judy Essick (judy.essick@ahss.org)

DADE Contact: Patricia Rodriguez 305-259-6494

Palm Coast: Contact: Grace Yousif at garsalb@yahoo.com